Welcome!

Weblogic Authors: Yeshim Deniz, Elizabeth White, Michael Meiner, Michael Bushong, Avi Rosenthal

Related Topics: PowerBuilder

PowerBuilder: Article

SYS-CON Launches "PBDJ 2009" Website for PowerBuilder Developer's Journal

The largest PB knowledge repository in the world, PBDJ has served more than 8 million pages of PowerBuilder know-how to date

SYS-CON Media announced today that the Website showcasing one of its most distinguished titles, PowerBuilder Developer's Journal (PBDJ), founded in 1994 and now now in its sixteenth consecutive year of publication, has been stunningly re-designed and re-launched at PBDJ 2009 - where under the technical-savvy leadership of longtime Editor Bruce Armstrong, PBDJ continues to publish in-depth perspectives, technical features, industry columns, book reviews and excerpts, all written by thought leaders in the worldwide PowerBuilder community.

Distinguished contributions over the years have included an article by Sybase's own Dr Raj Nathan, Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer of Worldwide Marketing and Business Solutions Operations, and a very popular interview with Sybase Chairman, CEO and President, John S. Chen. (The full Chen interview can also be viewed here on SYS-CON.TV.)

Most important, the all-new site introduces for the first time a welter of new and original social features, including the ability for every member of the PowerBuilder community to create his or her own wholly individual customized home page, in connection with the articles and blogs they contribute to the community. It is now simple to become a high-profile member of the most active group of PowerBuilder experts anywhere on the Web, and with just a few clicks to obtain a 100% professional-standard homepage that will become the mainstay of many contributors' web- and professional life, and deeply integrated with PBDJ 2009 into the bargain!

"The new look and feel of the PBDJ 2009 site, and most especially the brand new and dynamic functionality that has been created to support it, represents a timely reminder of the continuing significance of the worldwide PowerBuilder user base," said Jeremy Geelan, Sr. Vice-President, Editorial & Events at SYS-CON Media. "As publisher of the first and only magazine in the world exclusively serving that user base, SYS-CON is tremendously excited to be playing its part in helping to maintain Sybase's PowerBuilder at the very forefront of Enterprise IT reporting and analysis in 2009."

"PowerBuilder Developer's Journal published 4,325 original articles on Sybase, 1,765 technical articles, tutorials, feature stories on PowerBuilder, and 899 articles on Sybase iAnywhere," said SYS-CON founder Fuat Kircaali. "SYS-CON has served more than 8 million pages to PBDJ readers and Sybase PowerBuilder customers."

In addition to PowerBuilder, the new-look site will also be covering Sybase's many related initiatives, including PowerDesigner, PocketBuilder, DataWindows.NET, EAServer, Workspace and SQL Anywhere - as well as additionally running occasional articles on other products such as Adaptive Server Enterprise, Open Client, and Mobilink.

PBDJ 2009 authors and contributors include:

Bruce Armstrong, editor-in-chief (http://brucearmstrong.sys-con.com)
Thomas Zang (http://thomaszang.sys-con.com)
Ido Millet (http://idomillett.sys-con.com)
John Olson (http://johnolson.sys-con.com)
Adrian Bridgwater (http://adrianbridgwater.sys-con.com/)
Victor A Reinhart (http://victorareinhart.sys-con.com/)
Frederick Koh (http://frederickkoh.sys-con.com/)
Gao Hong (http://gaohong.sys-con.com/)
Ni Hai-bo (http://nihaibo.sys-con.com/)
Gan Ya-qin (http://ganya-qin.sys-con.com/)
Liang Liang (http://liangliang.sys-con.com/)
Ian Thain (http://ianthain.sys-con.com/)
Arthur Hefti (http://arthurhefti.sys-con.com/)
Yong Li (http://yongli.sys-con.com/)
Eric Farrar (http://ericfarrar.sys-con.com/)
Berndt Hamboeck (http://berndthamboeck.sys-con.com/)
Oscar Uriel Tobar Rios (http://oscarurieltobarrios.sys-con.com/)
Maggie Lv (http://maggielv.sys-con.com/)
Abdul Azeez (http://abdulazeez.sys-con.com/)
Chris Pollach (http://chrispollach.sys-con.com/)
Victor DeMarines (http://victordemarines.sys-con.com/)
Mark Luckasavage (http://markluckasavage.sys-con.com/)
SB Gogia (http://sbgogia.sys-con.com/)
Amal Sharma (http://amalsharma.sys-con.com/)
Bhaskar Azad (http://bhaskarazad.sys-con.com/)
Rohit Tyagi (http://rohittyagi.sys-con.com/)
Vazi Okhandiar (http://vaziokhandiar.sys-con.com/)
Alon Baadani (http://alonbaadani.sys-con.com/)
Jim O'Neil (http://jimoneil.sys-con.com/)
Al Soucy (http://alsoucy.sys-con.com/)

PBDJ 2009 will continue to provide timely and stimulating reading for CIOs, CTOs, VPs of Engineering, Software Development Project Leads, IS Directors/Managers, Systems Abalysts, Software Architects, Application Programmers, Software Developers, Database Developers, and Systems Integrators. It is not to be missed. Take a look today!

Digital Archives of All PBDJ Issues to Date:
http://pbdj.sys-con.com/issues

Want to Advertise on PDDJ 2009?
http://www2.sys-con.com/advertising/overviewpowerbuilder.html

More Stories By PowerBuilder News Desk

PBDJ News Desk monitors the world of PowerBuilder to present IT professionals with updates on technology advances, business trends, new products and standards in the PowerBuilder and i-technology space.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


IoT & Smart Cities Stories
René Bostic is the Technical VP of the IBM Cloud Unit in North America. Enjoying her career with IBM during the modern millennial technological era, she is an expert in cloud computing, DevOps and emerging cloud technologies such as Blockchain. Her strengths and core competencies include a proven record of accomplishments in consensus building at all levels to assess, plan, and implement enterprise and cloud computing solutions. René is a member of the Society of Women Engineers (SWE) and a m...
Early Bird Registration Discount Expires on August 31, 2018 Conference Registration Link ▸ HERE. Pick from all 200 sessions in all 10 tracks, plus 22 Keynotes & General Sessions! Lunch is served two days. EXPIRES AUGUST 31, 2018. Ticket prices: ($1,295-Aug 31) ($1,495-Oct 31) ($1,995-Nov 12) ($2,500-Walk-in)
Andrew Keys is Co-Founder of ConsenSys Enterprise. He comes to ConsenSys Enterprise with capital markets, technology and entrepreneurial experience. Previously, he worked for UBS investment bank in equities analysis. Later, he was responsible for the creation and distribution of life settlement products to hedge funds and investment banks. After, he co-founded a revenue cycle management company where he learned about Bitcoin and eventually Ethereal. Andrew's role at ConsenSys Enterprise is a mul...
Nicolas Fierro is CEO of MIMIR Blockchain Solutions. He is a programmer, technologist, and operations dev who has worked with Ethereum and blockchain since 2014. His knowledge in blockchain dates to when he performed dev ops services to the Ethereum Foundation as one the privileged few developers to work with the original core team in Switzerland.
Digital Transformation and Disruption, Amazon Style - What You Can Learn. Chris Kocher is a co-founder of Grey Heron, a management and strategic marketing consulting firm. He has 25+ years in both strategic and hands-on operating experience helping executives and investors build revenues and shareholder value. He has consulted with over 130 companies on innovating with new business models, product strategies and monetization. Chris has held management positions at HP and Symantec in addition to ...
The challenges of aggregating data from consumer-oriented devices, such as wearable technologies and smart thermostats, are fairly well-understood. However, there are a new set of challenges for IoT devices that generate megabytes or gigabytes of data per second. Certainly, the infrastructure will have to change, as those volumes of data will likely overwhelm the available bandwidth for aggregating the data into a central repository. Ochandarena discusses a whole new way to think about your next...
CloudEXPO | DevOpsSUMMIT | DXWorldEXPO are the world's most influential, independent events where Cloud Computing was coined and where technology buyers and vendors meet to experience and discuss the big picture of Digital Transformation and all of the strategies, tactics, and tools they need to realize their goals. Sponsors of DXWorldEXPO | CloudEXPO benefit from unmatched branding, profile building and lead generation opportunities.
Dynatrace is an application performance management software company with products for the information technology departments and digital business owners of medium and large businesses. Building the Future of Monitoring with Artificial Intelligence. Today we can collect lots and lots of performance data. We build beautiful dashboards and even have fancy query languages to access and transform the data. Still performance data is a secret language only a couple of people understand. The more busine...
All in Mobile is a place where we continually maximize their impact by fostering understanding, empathy, insights, creativity and joy. They believe that a truly useful and desirable mobile app doesn't need the brightest idea or the most advanced technology. A great product begins with understanding people. It's easy to think that customers will love your app, but can you justify it? They make sure your final app is something that users truly want and need. The only way to do this is by ...
DXWorldEXPO LLC announced today that Big Data Federation to Exhibit at the 22nd International CloudEXPO, colocated with DevOpsSUMMIT and DXWorldEXPO, November 12-13, 2018 in New York City. Big Data Federation, Inc. develops and applies artificial intelligence to predict financial and economic events that matter. The company uncovers patterns and precise drivers of performance and outcomes with the aid of machine-learning algorithms, big data, and fundamental analysis. Their products are deployed...